Final: Wood+LED Structure

For my final project, inspired by tetrahedron sculpture and architecture, I created a miniature sculptural/architectural piece. I was looking at very modern style sculptures by artist Dev Harlan, who uses bright colored lighting and sleek, matte materials, and decided I would try to replicate the geometric aesthetic but use natural looking material. I used plywood laser cut into triangles (some with etchings and some open in the center) and attached them using wire and glue for reinforcement, wood beams for the external structures, and white paint for accent painting. I added flowers to add to the ambiance of the natural materials and colors, and used circuits to attach LEDs onto the external structures.

Leave a Reply

